Make a payment

Taxpayers' Simplification Advisory Board

Purpose of the Board

The Taxpayers' Simplification Advisory Board gives New Zealanders an active voice in simplifying, modernising and transforming the way we pay tax. The board offers taxpayers the chance to have their say on Inland Revenue's processes and submit ideas about how things can be done better.

Minister of Revenue's media statement on the Beehive's website

Board membership

The board consists of representatives of individual taxpayers, small businesses, and the tax advisory community.

The  members are:

  • Henri Eliot - Board Chairperson, Chief Executive of Board Dynamics, Auckland
  • Scott Mason - Managing Principal of Tax at Crowe Horwath, Dunedin
  • Raewyn Fox - Chief Executive of NZ Federation of Family Budgeting Services
  • Lisa Ford - General Manager of Business Mentors New Zealand

Biographies of the Board members

Contacting the Board

Individual taxpayers and small businesses can tell us about the things that would make it easier for them to meet their tax obligations and receive their entitlements.

Terms of reference for the Board

Terms of reference have been developed for the board and its relationship with Inland Revenue. The board is to provide an external and independent voice that seeks to challenge Inland Revenue's thinking about ways to improve its customers' experience.

Taxpayers' Simplification Advisory Board’s (previously Panel) terms of reference (PDF, 2 pages, 78Kb)

The Board's reports

The board's findings will be shared with the Commissioner and the Minister of Revenue.